July 24

REFLECTIONS OF A SOBER CHICKEN THIEF -published by Nothing Changes Press

” Our very lives…depend upon our constant thought of others…”-Alcoholics Anonymous pg. 20

Thought For The Day: This fellowship is filled with folks screaming, “Me…give Me what I want…give it to Me or I’m gonna die.”

Stick around after a meeting, walk over to that person sitting in a chair set against the wall, take both of their shaky hands in yours and, before you can say, “Call me,” I guarantee, some loud, selfish fuck will barge in screaming, “Where are my essential oils?”

Reflection For The Day: I could’ve sworn I put them in the car. 

Prayer For The Day: I pray that I continue to think constanly of others because, without them, I’d have no one to blame but myself.

Leave a Reply

